Listen to your Maple Blues nominees in the vocal, songwriting and production categories

Nominees for the Maple Blues Awards were announced at the start of this month, and after two years of presenting the prizes virtually, fans will be gathered in person next January for the big, 25th anniversary edition of the awards ceremony.

The prizes will be handed out Jan. 31 at Koerner Hall in Toronto.  You can click HERE to buy tickets.

On Monday, we shared videos of the nominees in the instrumentalist categories.  Here now are the nominees in the vocal, songwriting and production categories.

Female Vocalist of the Year

 Crystal Shawanda

 Dawn Tyler Watson

 Dione Taylor

 Miss Emily

 Samantha Martin


Male Vocalist of the Year

 Chuck Jackson (Downchild)

 Colin James

 Harrison Kennedy

 Matt Andersen

 Steve Marriner

Songwriter of the Year

Colin Linden

 Kat Danser

 Rick Fines

 Steve Marinner

 Sue Foley

Recording/Producer of the Year

bLOW (Highway 20/Thirty Tigers)

Artist: Colin Linden
Producer: Colin Linden

 Tribute (Blue Star Records)

Artist: Jack de Keyzer
Producer: Jack de Keyzer

 The Reckless One (Gypsy Soul)

Artist: Samantha Martin & Delta Sugar
Producer: Darcy Yates, Renan Yildizdogan

 Hope Dies Last (Stony Plain)

Artist: Steve Marriner
Producer: Steve Marriner

 Pinky’s Blues (Stony Plain)

Artist: Sue Foley
Producer: Mike Flanigin

If you are enjoying this content, please take a second to support Roots Music Canada on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *